Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

What happens if a file or folder is deleted from the Backup source computer?

« Go Back

Information

 
Answer

If a backup set is configured to save only one version, the file or folder will be removed from the backup set the next time a data transfer occurs .  If you have multiple versions saved, the deleted item will be removed from the next version that is saved when the backup set runs. But, the file or folder will still be on an older backup version until those are removed.

ProductLogMeIn Backup

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X