Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

Two-Step Verification and Users in LogMeIn Central

« Go Back

Information

 
Answer
How do I disable Two-Step Verification for myself and for my users?
  • How to switch off two-step verification for my account?
    • You may want to switch off two-step verification if you get a new device or no longer want to take advantage of the feature.
      Remember: You may be required by your administrator to use two-step verification. Additionally, if you do not disable two-step verification for your users, you will still
            be required to use it upon logging in.
      1. Log in to your account using your LogMeIn ID (email address) and password. The Computers page is displayed.
      2. At the top of the page, click Settings and then Account Settings. The Account settings page is displayed.
      3. Under Security, click Two-step verification.
      4. If you want to remove the pairing between any two-step verification method and your LogMeIn account, select Clear all settings when I switch off.
      5. Click Switch off.
      Tip: If you chose Clear all settings when I switch off, LogMeIn will still be listed in your app, but any login codes it generates will not be accepted.
             To avoid confusion, we recommend removing LogMeIn from your app.
  • How to switch off two-step verification for my sub-users?
You may want to switch off two-step verification if you do not want your sub-users and yourself to have to use it. 
Remember: You may be required by your administrator to use two-step verification.
  1. Log in to your account using your LogMeIn ID (email address) and password. The Computers page is displayed.
  2. On the left, select Login Policy under the Users section.
  3. For Login Process choose Standard.
Tip: If you chose Clear all settings when I switch off, LogMeIn will still be listed in your app, but any login codes it generates will not be accepted. 
       To avoid confusion, we recommend removing LogMeIn from your app.
 
I've disabled Two-Step Verification for myself and my users yet I am still required to verify upon logging in. Why?
  • If you have disabled Two-Step Verification for yourself and your users yet are still required to verify upon logging in, you are likely a user under someone else's Central account as well.
  • If this is the case, you need to contact the master account holder for the account(s) you are a sub-user under and ask them to disable two-step verification for their users, as well.
ProductLogMeIn Central

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X