Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

LogMeIn Client for Mac previous version is not removed after update

« Go Back

Information

 
Answer

Symptom

After updating the LogMeIn Client for Mac, both versions of the app are retained on your Mac.

Solution

Remove all versions of the app manually, as follows.
  1. Open the Finder.
  2. Click Applications in the navigation pane on the left.
  3. Browse for LogMeIn Client.
    Two LogMeIn Client applications appear in the list.
  4. Press Cmd + Del, or drag the app to the Trash.
  5. Repeat step 4 for both instances.
    All LogMeIn Client versions are now removed from your Mac.

Install the most recent LogMeIn Client
  1. Download the app from the Downloads page
  2. Run the installer.
The most recent version of the LogMeIn client is now installed.
ProductLogMeIn Central; LogMeIn Pro

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X