Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

About the Session Toolbar

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

LogMeIn Rescue Technician Console

Use the Session Toolbar to take action on sessions in your Session List.

New Session

New Session

Use the New Session button to start a new Private Session.

This option is only available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to start Private Sessions.

Unattended Access


Click Computers to open a list of computers on the Unattended Accessible tab for which Unattended Access has been enabled.

Only computers which you have the right to access are shown.

Unattended Access Over LAN


Click Computers to open a list of computers on the Connect On LAN tab that are accessible over your local network.

Note: In case of Technician Console for Mac, the Connect On LAN feature is not available.

You must have the login credentials for connecting to a computer on your network.

Monitor technician


Administrators with a technician seat can click Monitor technician to view the desktop of technicians in their organization.

For details, see How to Monitor a technician's Desktop.

Start

Start

Click Start to activate a selected session.

If the Start button is inactive (grayed out), you may have reached the maximum number of active sessions allowed by your administrator.

End

Hold

Click End to terminate a selected session. The connection to the customer will be closed.

Hold

Hold

Click Hold to place a session on Hold.

Transfer

Transfer

Select any session in the queue and click Transfer to transfer a session to an available technician.

This option is available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to transfer sessions.

Screen Sharing

Screen Sharing

Click the Screen Sharing button to initiate screen sharing with a customer.

This option is available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to use the Screen Sharing feature.

Invite Technician (Collaborate)

Collaborate

Click Invite Technician to initiate Technician Collaboration.

This option is only available if the agent's Technician Group has permission to send collaboration invitations.

ProductLogMeIn Rescue

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X