Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search


About Customer Controls During Technician Screen Sharing

« Go Back



LogMeIn Rescue Technician Console

Technicians should be aware of the following controls available to customers during a Technician Screen Sharing session.

Full Screen
The customer clicks Full Screen to open the technician desktop to cover the entire customer desktop area.
The customer clicks Options to change color settings and viewing options.
Multiple Monitors
When the technician is using more than one monitor, the customer clicks the Monitors button to switch between available monitors.
The customer clicks the zoom option to get a more or less detailed view of the technician desktop.
Magnifying Glass
The customer clicks the Magnifying Glass to activate a box that he can drag around the technician’s desktop to show a small area of the screen in high resolution.
End Screen Sharing
The customer clicks End to stop screen sharing. The End button is only available for the customer in Full Screen mode.
ProductLogMeIn Rescue

Is this article helpful?




Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255


Close X