Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

Rebooting a Customer's Device

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

LogMeIn Rescue Technician Console

Click the Reboot tab to access options for restarting a customer's device during a remote session.
Note: Only available if this feature is enabled at the Technician Group level in the Administration Center.
Reboot Option Description
Normal Reboot and Reconnect All applications on the customer's device are closed down in an orderly manner and the device is restarted. The customer will have to enter any hardware or other passwords, after which the support session is resumed. During this process the session status is shown as Rebooting.
Safe Reboot and Reconnect Use this option to restart the customer's computer in safe-mode with networking enabled. Safe-mode is a special way for Windows to load when there is a system-critical problem that interferes with the normal operation of Windows.
Emergency Reboot and Reconnect This option does not allow applications and other processes to terminate gracefully; the customer may lose unsaved data. Windows will, however, shut down properly and flush all outstanding file operations to disk.
Caution:
This option should be used with care. The customer will need to enter any hardware or other passwords, after which the support session is resumed.
Request Windows Credentials To allow you to reboot a device while the customer is not present at his machine, the customer can be asked to enter his login credentials. This information remains on the customer's device, is encrypted, and cannot be accessed or seen.
Restriction: If the customer device has a BIOS password configured, or any other hardware-related security mechanism, Unattended Boot Mode cannot work.
ProductLogMeIn Rescue

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X