Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

About Collaborating Technician Capabilities

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

LogMeIn Rescue Technician Console

During a Collaboration Session, a Collaborating Technician can perform the following actions:

Accept an invitation to take over the Lead Technician role
Once the Lead role is accepted, the technician assumes all of the capabilities of a Lead Technician.

Chat privately with Collaborating Technicians
The customer will not see the communications. Collaborative chat is available even when chat with the customer is disabled at the Technician Group level.

Leave the Collaboration Session
The session does not end. Others will be able to continue to support the customer.
Place a session on Hold, but only for himself
Others will be able to continue to support the customer.
The customer will not see the communications. Collaborative chat is available even when chat with the customer is disabled at the Technician Group level.
Transfer the session
Only available if this feature is enabled at the Technician Group level in the Administration Center.
Screen sharing
Only available if this feature is enabled at the Technician Group level in the Administration Center.
Restriction: A Collaborating Technician cannot receive files sent by a customer using the Applet Send File feature.
ProductLogMeIn Rescue

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X