Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

Managing a Rescue Lens Session

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

What Can the Technician Do?

During a Rescue Lens session, the technician can perform the following actions:

 

End session
Hold session


When the technician places a session on hold, the camera stream is paused on the customer's side and the session goes to On Hold status in the Technician Console.
Tip: For freezing the camera stream, see Freeze.
Transfer session

 
Mute/Unmute microphone and speaker

For Lens sessions using audio, the technician can mute/unmute the audio connection at any time during the session.
Chat
The technician can chat with the customer and send predefined URLs.
Whiteboard
Annotate the streamed image to highlight particular areas or objects. For example, you can highlight a part that needs to be removed or a switch that needs attention.

Multi-object tracking ensures that whiteboard annotations stay attached to the annotated image. For example, if the customer moves their camera away from a circled part, the circle stays "attached" to the part and moves with it, thus ensuring that the correct part remains highlighted.

 

Whiteboard in the Technician Console
To start drawing on the streamed image, click Whiteboard On.

To clear the streamed image from drawings, click Erase Drawings.

The Whiteboard functionality is not supported on iPhone 4 devices.

Freeze
Freeze the camera stream for both technician and customer. This allows you to draw on a stable background to better communicate to the customer.
Screen recording

Technicians can make a recording of all on-screen activity during a Rescue Lens session by clicking the Screen Recording icon on the Rescue Lens toolbar.


Rescue Lens session recordings are always saved to .mkv format and should be played back using VLC media player.

Screen capture
Technicians can create screen captures/snapshots during a Rescue Lens session.  
Configure View Settings

Technicians can select from the following options to specify zoom settings of the video stream:
  • Actual Size
  • Fit Window
  • Stretch to Window
  • Specify custom zoom % value
Note: Rescue Lens utilizes HD video streaming with adaptive video quality to automatically adjust video stream quality based on the available bandwidth. Technicians cannot manually set video quality.

What Can the Customer Do?

During a Rescue Lens session, the customer can perform the following actions.

Lens as experienced by the customer

 

Chat
The customer can chat with the technician. The customer can extend and minimize the chat dialogue on the screen of the mobile device by swiping up or down.
Disconnect
The customer can Disconnect at any time during the session.
Pause streaming
The customer can Pause streaming at any time during the session.

When the customer taps Pause streaming, only the camera stream is stopped, the support session stays Active in the Technician Console.

The camera stream is also paused when the Rescue Lens goes to the background.

Mute/Unmute audio
For Lens sessions using audio, the customer can mute their microphone.
Important: The Lens audio connection is automatically muted in case of an incoming call to the customer's device.
Turn on flashlight
When working in a dark environment, the customer can tap this button to activate their device's flashlight.
Restriction: On Android devices, flashlight is only available during an active camera stream.
 
ProductRescue Lens

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X