Rescue offers a group of settings that help you control technician
On the Organization Tree, select the
Technician Group you want to work with.
Technician Console, select from the following
Technician can handle maximum X active sessions
Set the maximum number of simultaneous sessions that you want
to allow technicians to handle. When the maximum number is reached, a
technician will be unable to activate new sessions.
Restriction: A technician can handle only one active
Rescue Lens session at a time.
Technician automatically goes into Busy state when
handling more than X active sessions
Sessions cannot be transferred to a Busy technician, but a
Busy technician can see all sessions in his queue and pick up new
Technician automatically goes into Away state after
X min(s) of inactivity
Sessions cannot be transferred to an Away technician, but an
Away technician can see all sessions in his queue and pick up new
Technician automatically logs out after X min(s) of
is measured as the time when no actions are taken in the browser in which the
Technician Console is running. Certain processes running in the Technician
Console will prevent automatic log out, including the following: an open remote
control, screen sharing, or file manager session; a pending file transfer; or
an open save dialog.