Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

How to Disable the Pause/Break Key

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

LogMeIn Rescue Administration Center

Disable the Pause/Break key as a hotkey that customers press to revoke all permissions and end the current action, even when the Rescue Applet is not in focus.

  1. On the Organization Tree, select the channel or Technician Group you want to work with.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
  3. Under Customer Applet, select Disable Pause/Break hotkey for revoking permissions.
  4. Save your changes.
    • Click Save Changes to apply the settings to the current channel or Technician Group
    • Click Save settings to all channels/groups to apply the same settings to all channels or Technician Groups in your organization
The Pause/Break key is disabled as a Rescue hotkey. Customers will be forced to click the red X on the Applet toolbar to revoke permissions and end the current action.

Sample use of Pause/Break key

The technician starts to control the customer's desktop. The customer realizes that confidential information is exposed on his desktop. The customer presses the Pause/Break key to immediately end remote control even though the Rescue Applet is not in focus on his desktop. Remote control ends; the session continues.

ProductLogMeIn Rescue

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X