Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

How to Set up Custom Terms and Conditions

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

LogMeIn Rescue Administration Center

Show customers a customized Terms and Conditions after they have downloaded the Applet, but before the technician can begin to provide service (while the session is in Connecting status).

  1. On the Organization Tree, select the channel or Technician Group you want to work with.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
  3. Under Customer Applet, go to Terms and Conditions and select from the following options:
    OptionDescription
    Use Terms and ConditionsSelect Use Terms and Conditions to show customers a customized Terms and Conditions after they have downloaded the Applet or Mobile Applet, but before the technician can begin to provide service (while the session is in Connecting status).
    Tip: To give customers enough time to read the Terms and Conditions, increase the time allowed before connecting sessions will time out (on the Settings tab under Time-outs).
    Terms and ConditionsType or insert your Terms and Conditions text in the Terms and Conditions box that customers using computers or mobile devices will see. Plain text only. No formatting. No character limit.
    Force scrolling to bottomSelect Force scrolling to bottom to force customers to scroll through the entire Terms and Conditions before the Accept button on the Applet or Mobile Applet is activated.
  4. Save your changes.
    • Click Save Changes to apply the settings to the current channel or Technician Group
    • Click Save settings to all channels/groups to apply the same settings to all channels or Technician Groups in your organization
How does it work? A session remains in Connecting status while the customer is reading the Terms and Conditions. Once the customer accepts the Terms and Conditions, the Applet chat window will appear and the connection to the technician will be made. The session appears as Waiting in the technician's queue. If the customer declines the Terms and Conditions, the Applet closes and is deleted immediately.
ProductLogMeIn Rescue

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X