Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

How to Set Up Automatic Authentication

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

LogMeIn Central offers a combination of settings that allow you to securely save host credentials to a client computer. This allows you to automatically authenticate to a host when you next connect from the same client.

  1. Make sure that automatic authentication is active for your user profile:
    1. Log in at www.LogMeIn.com.
    2. At the top of the page, click Settings > Security.
    3. Under Remember Computer Login Credentials, confirm that the following is selected: Give users the option to store host computer login credentials on clients.
      Tip: If the section is not available or is grayed out, then you do not have permission to use this feature. Contact the LogMeIn Central Account Holder who gave you access to computers in his account and ask for the Login credentials can be saved permission.
  2. Make sure automatic authentication is active on the host. Allow login credentials to be saved must be selected for the Host Preference Package applied to the host. This option is active by default when no Host Preference Package is applied.
  3. Reconnect to the host and select the Save credentials box during authentication. Your Windows or Mac authentication information is securely saved to the client computer.
The next time you log in to the same host from the same client, the authentication window will be displayed briefly, but you will not need to enter your user name or password. Your saved credentials will be sent to the host automatically.

Do you want to turn off automatic authentication? Once connected to a host, click Delete saved credentials at the top of the host Dashboard (Detailed Mode) or Main Menu (Compact View).

ProductLogMeIn Central

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X