Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search
Search

Article

How to Move Users to Another Group

« Go Back

Information

 
Body

Important considerations when moving users to another group:
  • If you move a user from the [Default Group] to a user group, the user keeps his user-level permissions and also inherits group-level permissions granted by the group.
  • If you move a user from one group to another, the user inherits the permissions of the new group and loses those permissions that were granted by the original group.
  1. In LogMeIn Central, click Users > Manage.

    The Users page is displayed.
  2. Select the email address of the user you want to move to another group.
  3. Use the User Group drop-down list to select the new group for the user.
  4. Click Save.
ProductLogMeIn Central

Is this article helpful?

 

   



Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Close X