Welcome to LogMeIn Support!
Reset Search


How to Clear Saved Host Credentials from a Device

« Go Back



You can remotely delete all saved host login credentials from a mobile device.

  1. In LogMeIn Central, go to the Configuration > Devices menu.
  2. Click Wipe Credentials next to the device.
  3. Click OK. The server-side key used to encrypt credentials on the client is deleted. The change is applied immediately, even if the client is offline.
Any user connecting from the device to a host computer will be prompted to enter a host user name and password.
Important: The user who is currently logged in will not be logged out, but they will be unable to start sessions to your hosts without logging in again.
ProductLogMeIn Central

Is this article helpful?




Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255


Close X