On the Backup Console
Settings menu, select
The User Settings window is displayed.
On the User Settings window, select
The Messages tab is displayed.
Select any of the following options:
Notify if there are no Storage PCs on your
Display a message on service start-up if no PC in your
account has been defined as a Storage PC
Notify if all Storage PCs are offline
Display a message on service start-up if no Storage PC in
your account is available at the moment the LogMeIn Backup service starts on
Notify if only the local Storage PC is
Display a message on service start-up if the only Storage
PC available is your own computer.
Confirm before disabling local Storage PC
Display a message on service shut-down before a PC’s
storage capability is disabled.
Confirm before changing storage folder and
restarting Storage PC service
Display a message on service shut-down if you have changed
the location where backup sets are to be stored on a Storage PC.
Notify that scheduled backups will continue to
Display a message when you close the Backup Console
explaining that, even though the console is closing, the LogMeIn Backup service
will still run and will continue to perform scheduled backups and act as
Storage PC (if the Storage PC facility is enabled on your PC).
Confirm before creating local Backup Sets or
exporting to local computer
You will be shown this warning when you select the local
computer as storage PC for a new backup or export:
This Backup Set will be stored on the same computer as the
files it backs up. Should your hard disk fail, both sets of files might be
Show summary after creation of new Backup
You will be shown a summary of the contents and status of
every backup set you create.
Storage incompatibility warning
You will be shown warning messages resulting from version
incompatibility (some LogMeIn Backup features may only function if all involved
PCs are running an appropriate version of the software).